MapRun screenshotMapRun6 is a free mobile app that allows you to download an orienteering course onto your phone and complete it at any time of your choosing. With the exception of those based on our permanent courses, there are no physical controls - the app will send you a notification when you are in the correct location. Follow the Quick Guide and then select one of the following SOC events from the UK > Southampton folder. If you want a paper map, you can download and print the provided PDF version linked from the event below.

There are three types of course on offer: line (a traditional orienteering course where you have to visit the controls in the order given), score (visit as many controls as you can in the allocated time in any order), and scatter (visit all the controls as quickly as you can in any order).

Published Sort ascending Title Format
Tue 28 Jun 2022 2022 Spring League 07 - Townhill & Bitterne Park Score (45min)
Thu 16 Jun 2022 2022 Spring League 07 - Otterbourne Score (45min)
Thu 2 Jun 2022 2022 Spring League 06 - Chandler's Ford Score (45min)
Thu 19 May 2022 2022 Spring League 05 - Romsey Score (45min)
Thu 5 May 2022 2022 Spring League 04 - Colden Common Score (45 min)
Fri 22 Apr 2022 2022 Spring League 03 - Winchester Score (45min)
Tue 5 Apr 2022 2022 Spring League 02 - Thornhill, Southampton Score (45min)
Tue 22 Mar 2022 2002 Spring League 01 - North Baddesley Score (45min)
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Summer League 5 Shawford Score (45min)
Mon 16 Aug 2021 Summer League 4 Kings Worthy Score (45min)
Fri 6 Aug 2021 Summer League 3 Chartwell Green Score (45min)
Thu 22 Jul 2021 Summer League 2 Chandlers Ford Boyatt Wood Score (45min)
Thu 8 Jul 2021 Summer League 1 Hythe Score (45min)
Fri 21 May 2021 MapRun League 8 Stoke Park Woods Odds & Evens Score (45 min)
Thu 13 May 2021 MapRun League 7 Winchester Score
Wed 5 May 2021 MapRun League 6 Totton Score
Sat 24 Apr 2021 MapRun League 5 Twyford Score (45 min)
Fri 23 Apr 2021 MapRun League 4 Valley Park Score (45min)
Tue 13 Apr 2021 MapRun League 3 Southampton Score (45min)
Wed 7 Apr 2021 MapRun League 2 North Baddesley Score (45min)